Qualifications and Accreditations



RICEC is a Personnel Certification Body (professional skills) accredited according to the ISO/IEC 17024 standard by the Italian Accreditation Body, ACCREDIA – website: www.accredia.it, signatory of the mutual recognition agreement MLA – EA. The ISO/IEC 17024 standard is the standard that establishes the requirements that an organization must meet in order to operate as a Personnel Certification Body (i.e. professional skills) at a national, European (EN) and global level (ISO) . With the issuance of accreditation by a national accreditation body in response to the requirements of the ISO/IEC 17024 standard, the Certification Body acquires the ability to operate as a subject with proven authority and recognition in its specific field. The certificate issued by a certification body accredited to EN ISO 17024 (Professional skills) is recognized as equivalent in the following countries for the EA circuit: Austria / Belgium / Bulgaria / Croatia / Czech Republic / Denmark / Estonia /Finland; France / Germany / Greece / Italy / Latvia / Lithuania / Holland / Norway / Poland / Portugal; Romania / Serbia / Slovakia / Slovenia / Spain / Sweden / Switzerland / Turkey and Great Britain. For the IAF circuit, see the international nations with Accreditation Body that have signed the mutual recognition agreement of the Certificates.


The standardization activity is carried out through the issue of standards which must be accessible to all, have the consent of all the interested parties, be based on scientific, technological and experience-based results and finally be approved by a qualified body and recognized to have objective validity. Standardization has a significant socio-economic role which is expressed in the:

  • safeguard the interests of consumers and the community (quality and safety of products and services);
  • improve the production system through the unification of processes and products;
  • facilitate technical communications through the application of standards for codes, symbols, interfaces, etc.;
  • promote human and environmental safety through the definition of product, process and behavioral requirements.

The organization of the global standardization system is structured on three levels, i.e:

  • ISO is the World Organization for Standardization – acronym in ISO documents – website: iso.ch, establishes the rules that apply internationally;
  • CEN is the European Committee for Standardization – acronym in EN documents website: www.cen.eu, establishes the rules that apply at European level;

In Italy, the National Standardization Body is:

UNI is the Italian National Unification Body – acronym in UNI documents, which establishes the rules that apply at the Italian level. Website www.uni.com
The European Regulation 765/2008 establishes rules on accreditation and market surveillance and recognizes the “EA” European Accreditation Association as a technical interface of the European Community in the field of Accreditation and Notifications. This EU Reg. 765/2008 provides that each national government must appoint a National Accreditation Body, which, on a specific mandate from the national government, must give a mandate to this body for all matters relating to Accreditation and that this body must be a member of the EA. The accreditation (or notification) obeys the regulations and standards specifically issued in the mandatory field. In the voluntary sphere, a body that operates in the field of attestation of conformity or testing must, in order to obtain accreditation, comply with specific standards: ISO/IEC 17021 for management system certification bodies, ISO/IEC 17065 for product certification bodies, ISO/IEC 17025 for testing laboratories and calibration laboratories, ISO/IEC 17020 for inspection bodies, ISO/IEC 17024 for personnel certification bodies (i.e. professional skills). To obtain accreditation, a certification body or a laboratory undergoes an audit of compliance with these standards, and are periodically monitored by the accreditation body to certify the persistence of the requirements of impartiality, independence, correctness and competence. Each nation has only one accreditation body which works directly under a mandate from the national government. In Italy, this body is ACCREDIA. Website www.accredia.it At European level all Accreditation Bodies are members of the European Accreditation Association (EA) – website www.european-accreditation.org. A mutual recognition agreement is also operational within the EA, i.e. each Accreditation body appointed by the individual Government undertakes to recognize as equivalent the Certificates of Conformity issued by a certification body accredited by an Accreditation body associated with the EA. By signing the Mutual Recognition Agreement (MLA), the free movement of products, companies and professions is guaranteed. Within the EA, each national accreditation body that has signed the MLA mutual recognition document, sees the Certificates issued by a Certification Body recognized, in every European country.
International ACCREDITATION system
At international level all Accreditation Bodies are members of the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) – website: www.iaf.nu. A mutual recognition agreement is also operational within the IAF, i.e. each Accreditation body appointed by the individual Government undertakes to recognize as equivalent the Certificates of Conformity issued by a certification body accredited by an Accreditation body associated with the IAF, for which each Certificate issued by an Accredited Certification Body is recognized as equivalent at an international level.


Certification is the declaration with which a body above the parties declares that a particular product, process or service complies with a specific standard or technical regulation.
Main types of certification:
  • Certification of personnel (skills) in compliance with the ISO/IEC 17024 standard
  • Certification of management systems in compliance with the ISO 17021 standard;
  • Certification of products, processes and services in compliance with the ISO 17065 standard
Compliance with these standards, which has the issue of the certificate as its final act, constitutes the basic element that allows the company and/or professional to distinguish itself from its competitors, increasing with its own competitive advantages in the context of a dynamic development that is based on the principle of continuous improvement. The essential condition for a certification body to obtain accreditation and therefore to be entered in the register of accredited certification bodies, consists in the fact that it possesses the requirements established by the reference legislation:
  • Impartiality
  • Independence
  • Correctness
  • Competence
  • Trust
  • Internationality
Mutual recognition of accreditations is a fundamental step for the mutual recognition of certification issued by national bodies, in order to break down trade barriers. It is in this context that the activity of ACCREDIA takes place.

Le nostre sedi

Acquistare competenze è semplice, contattaci.